16th Day, Saturday, 12th January, 2008

1. The Chief Minister's Trophy

A Trophy (value Rs. 25,000) presented by Bangalore Turf Club Ltd.

A Sweepstakes of Rs. 8,000 each with Rs. 4,00,000 added. The Trophy and 60% of the total stakes to the winner, 20% of the total stakes to the second, 10% of the total stakes to the third, 5% of the total stakes to the fourth, 3% of the total stakes to the fifth and 2% of the total stakes to the sixth.

For Indian Horses 4 years old and over at the time of starting.

Weights: 5 years old and over

52.5 Kgs.

4 years old

48.5 Kgs.

- Penalties: (i) Winner after 30th April, 2005 of either a Grade III race or a race of the value of Rs. 3 lakhs or over (other than a graded race) 1. 5 Kgs. or either of two or more such races 2 Kgs.; or Winner of either a Grade II race or a race of the value of Rs. 5 lakhs or over (other than a graded race) 3 Kgs. or either of two or more such races 4 Kgs.; or Winner of either a Grade I race or a race of the value of Rs. 10 lakhs or over (other than a graded race) 6 Kgs. or either of two or more such races 8 Kgs.
 - (ii) Winner after 30th April, 2007 of a race of the value of Rs. 3 lakhs or over 1 Kg.extra; or winner of either two or more such races or a race of the value of Rs. 5 lakhs or over 2 Kgs.extra.

Allowances: Fillies and Mares allowed 1.5 Kgs.

N.B.

If the highest weight an acceptor has to carry is less than 60 Kgs. it shall be raised to 60 Kgs. and the other weights shall be raised equally.

(About) 2000 Metres. Distance

Entrance Rs. 4,800 of the Sweepstakes falls due at

10 a.m. on Saturday, 1st December, 2007.

A further Rs. 1,600 falls due for horses not struck out by 10 a.m. on Monday, 17th December, 2007; 79

and the final Rs. 1.600 for horses not struck out by 10 a.m. on Thursday, 10th January, 2008.

Final Entry: At 10 a.m. on Monday, 7th January, 2008 @ Rs.80.000.

Tweleve to enter in bona fide separate interests or the above race to be at the option of the Stewards.

2. The Jaggy Stud Plate

Horses rated 60 to 90,	Winner	Rs.	1,57,500
5 and 6 years old at the time of starting.	Second	Rs.	78,750
(Handicap)	Third	Rs.	39,375
Distance - (About) 1200 Metres.	Fourth	Rs.	23,625
	Fifth	Rs.	15,750
	Sixth	Rs.	7,875

3. The R.H. Shaw Memorial Plate

Horses rated 40 to 70.	Winner	Rs.	1,35,000
(Handicap)	Second	Rs.	67,500
Distance - (About) 1400 Metres.	Third	Rs.	33,750
	Fourth	Rs.	20,250
	Fifth	Rs.	13,500
	Sixth	Rs.	6,750

4. The R.H. Charles Memorial Plate

Horses rated 40 to 70,	Winner	Rs. 1	,35,000
5 and 6 years old at the time of starting.	Second	Rs.	67,500
(Handicap)	Third	Rs.	33,750
Distance - (About) 1600 Metres.	Fourth	Rs.	20,250
	Fifth	Rs.	13,500
	Sixth	Rs.	6,750

80

81

5. The A. P. Kothavala Memorial Cup

Maiden Indian Horses 3	years old only	Winner - T	Winner - The	
at the time of starting.		Trophy &	Rs.	1,80,000
Weights:		Second	Rs.	90,000
Colts & Geldings	55 Kgs.	Third	Rs.	45,000
Fillies	53.5 Kgs.	Fourth	Rs.	27,000
Distance - (About) 1200	Metres.	Fifth	Rs.	18,000
A Trophy (value Rs. 10,0	000) presented by	/ Sixth	Rs.	9,000
the Estate of late Mr. A.	P. Kothavala.			
6. Th	ne Splendid R	ole Plate		
Horses rated 20 to 50.		Winner	Rs.	1,12,500
(Handicap)		Second	Rs.	56,250
Distance - (About) 1200	Metres.	Third	Rs.	28,125
		Fourth	Rs.	16,875
		Fifth	Rs.	11,250
		Sixth	Rs.	5,625
7. The Kitty Bank Plate				
Horses rated 20 to 50,		Winner	Rs.	1,12,500
5 and 6 years old at the	time of starting.	Second	Rs.	56,250
(Handicap)		Third	Rs.	28,125
Distance - (About) 1400	Metres.	Fourth	Rs.	16,875
		Fifth	Rs.	11,250
		Sixth	Rs.	5,625
8. The Dancing Fountain Plate				
Horses rated 00 to 30.		Winner	Rs.	90,000
(Handicap)		Second	Rs.	45,000
Distance - (About) 1400	Metres.	Third	Rs.	22,500
		Fourth	Rs.	13,500
		Fifth	Rs.	9,000
		Sixth	Rs.	4,500

First Entries close at 10 a.m. on Monday, 31st December, 2007
Final Entries close at 10 a.m. on Monday, 7th January, 2008
Handicaps will be published by 6 p.m. on Monday, 7th January, 2008
Scratchings at 10 a.m. on Thursday, 10th January, 2008
Revised Ratings by 6 p.m. on Sunday, 13th January, 2008